Re: Troll invasion alert
Don wrote:
> The headers show that the following senders are all the same person:
Actually, the headers don't show that. What the headers show is that
they are posting using one and the same Usenet account (which does not
constitute a breach of netiquette as far as I know), and the same Usenet
client, something called "newsSync (Weight Loss Guide)". The email
addresses seem to be real, but mangled (slightly disguised) in the same
way, probably done automatically as a counter measure against spammers.
As far as I can tell, these people are students of yoga, and are
completely on topic for alt.yoga. The only suspicious thing about them
might be that they stay UNUSUALLY MUCH on topic. ;-)
I'm not going to worry about them. In fact, I've already answered some
of their posts, and wished them welcome. Let's see what comes out of
that.
S.
> StephenSpangler, PhyllisHenke, VincentBrooker, MartinJacobo, PaulSnyder,
> SeanLux, CharlesFeeney, PaulLevin, JoanneGresham, WillieCapps,
> JesseMosier, lotus, mango, VivianBernal, CorpJJ, CarlBethel,
> RhondaGivens, JeffGrimes, ArthurRossiter, NormaKirk, LyndaCrumpton,
> JacobMori, earth, AliciaBrannon, Chandra, TanyaHolmquist, SusanYuen,
> StephanieWaldrup, Albert2775Hanson, AudreyDeen, YogaDancer, barret.
>
> Please ignore "it." Complaints may be sent to abuse@usenetserver.com.
>
> --Don
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/yogabare
|