|
Home > Archive > Impotence Support > February 2006 > AllDayChemist...A Secure Site?
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
| Author |
AllDayChemist...A Secure Site?
|
|
|
| Is placing an order through ADC a secure transaction? I know there was
some debate awhile ago. Before I go ahead and place an order I want to
be sure the site is encrypted.
Also, one other question, if I may. How does the generic cialis carried
by ADC compare to the name brand stuff?
Thanks
| |
| Pseud O. Nym 2006-02-08, 1:30 am |
| KyleKorver@webtv.net (. .) wrote in news:10701-43DD5B24-322@storefull-
3238.bay.webtv.net:
> Is placing an order through ADC a secure transaction? I know there was
> some debate awhile ago. Before I go ahead and place an order I want to
> be sure the site is encrypted.
>
> Also, one other question, if I may. How does the generic cialis carried
> by ADC compare to the name brand stuff?
>
> Thanks
>
>
++++++++++
Just go to their web site and go through the procedure for placing an
order. You can always use false information and cancel before completing
the order.
Keep an eye on the padlock at the bottom of your browser. Also watch the
URL to observe whether it begins with "http://" or "https://". You will
see that it is definitely NOT a secure site.
The money transfers may be secure, but the personal information that you
enter is obviously not secure or encrypted.
It makes one wonder .... doesn't it?
PON
| |
| TommyMorrison@webtv.net 2006-02-08, 1:30 am |
| No. It doesn't appear to be secure. I did what you said and tried to get
to the final ordering page. However, when I went to hit submit on the
personal info page (I didn't use real info, just a test), it wouldn't go
through. Probably a webtv thing. So I probably couldn't place an order
online even if it was secure and I wanted to.
Has anyone actually called the number they have on their site to place
an order? This may be my only option.
Thanks
| |
| Mr. Softy 2006-02-08, 1:30 am |
|
<TommyMorrison@webtv.net> wrote in message
news:9106-43DEA5C0-1066@storefull-3236.bay.webtv.net...
> No. It doesn't appear to be secure. I did what you said and tried to get
> to the final ordering page. However, when I went to hit submit on the
> personal info page (I didn't use real info, just a test), it wouldn't go
> through. Probably a webtv thing. So I probably couldn't place an order
> online even if it was secure and I wanted to.
>
> Has anyone actually called the number they have on their site to place
> an order? This may be my only option.
Someone here reported calling the number. Placed an order a couple weeks
ago. It said that they took MC, Visa, Amex, etc. I got to the end and
decided to use Amex. The short story is that I couldn't use anything but
Visa. I sent them an email, and they called me. I decided to go ahead and
use Visa and they sent me an invoice with a link to make the payment. They
were easy to deal with on the phone.
| |
|
| I wanted to use Master card.They sent an email that they would accept a
money Order or check.I sent a M.O. and everything went well.
When I called their phone #,they made no mention of Master Card.I had
placed the order online earlier(but not paid).I think the wordage
was"confirm" the order.So,when I called them (number is on
website),they had all the information about quantities,cost,etc.They
gave me an address to mail the MO to.
|
| |
|
|