Home > Archive > Multiple sclerosis support > March 2006 > Re: is it really rob?





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author Re: is it really rob?
jils

2006-03-28, 12:29 am

i knew i could rely on you to check for me michael, dear.
it is indeed unfortunate, because i've killfiled the person to whom he's
replying. so all i get is a string of identical posts from rob.

i really don't understand the people that want to keep feeding the
trolls. the trolls are merely displaying attention seeking behaviour. if
they received no attention they'd soon go away and play in another street.

Michael wrote:
> jils wrote:
>
>
> As unfortunate as this is, my checking says there's very little question.
>
> It's Rob. :-\
>
> From one of his posts today:
> NNTP-Posting-Host: 67.136.150.197
>
> From previous private emails:
> Received: from yourxmf49c4ezb [67.136.129.31] by mail.gobigwest.com with
> ESMTP
> Received: from yourxmf49c4ezb [67.136.151.252] by mail.gobigwest.com with
> ESMTP
> Received: from yourxmf49c4ezb [67.136.151.67] by mail.gobigwest.com with
> ESMTP
>
> 67.136.*.* is (one of?) Rob's ISPs netblock(s?,) and although it might be
> that someone else getting his/her service from them is posting as Rob... I
> doubt that's the case.
>
>
>

Copyright 2003 - 2008 pahealthsystems.com